dear Jeff

from the latest email to my boyfriend:

[I’d just said how I’ll probably have to work some hours beyond my regular schedule since the busy season is coming up.]

Me: … But you know, I don’t think I’ll mind the [extra] work. Even at my secretarial job I had to work [a few off days] when we had proposal deadlines coming up. I think all jobs will have their busy times that require working some extra. :shrug:

Jeff: Well, all jobs with companies that stay in business, anyway…
 
Me: Yes, here, I’m talking about jobs that remain jobs. Jobs that are no longer jobs will have to wait for a conversation when we’re talking about things that aren’t.

Leave a Reply

