a thankless job

Last week, on a whim, I googled my made-up word “fannesite”. I forget what I was looking for, but I found an Alias site in Belgium that is using the banner from my site in their layout. Since this was news to me, obviously they didn’t ask for my permission. Since the site is in another language, it’s possible that they credited me somewhere, but I did see that my site isn’t on their links page.

I’ve noticed this before: my site is good enough to steal from, but not good enough for a mention. This time, I’m not really mad about it though. Even when I first saw that site, it was like, “That’s my banner. Oh well.” I simply checked to see if they “borrowed” anything else, and when I didn’t find anything, I shrugged it off. At least they didn’t try to hotlink.

I did make a note of the site’s address, which I’m purposefully not posting. I may not be mad, but I don’t reward dishonesty by sending people website traffic.

Leave a Reply

