time and time again

Starting this past week, everyone in our department is supposed to be working at least 48 hours a week. I did this week, and can I just say? Ouch. It started out pretty well, with being busy just about all of three ten-hour days. But on the fourth and fifth days, my concentration was pretty much shot by lunch.

Anyway, expect my on-line appearances to be fairly sporadic for a while. (I can hear you now: “What was your excuse before??” Touche.)

My primary reason for this post is to wish my on-line friend Michele a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We “met” about six years ago (!!) through a pen-pal website, and we’ve been writing ever since. We’ve shared good times, bad times, and many times in between, and I really appreciate her being there for me. :hugs:

Leave a Reply

