bonding over dial-up

I stayed at my mom’s last night because I had a dentist appointment today. Yikes, one cavity, but what luck! They were able to take care of it today! And the feeling has just now returned to my lower lip.

Anyway, since my sister doesn’t have email, one of her former co-workers recently sent me the link to their on-line photo gallery. I was showing my sister the email, and since we had a few hours before I had to go to the dentist and she had to go to work, we decided to push the limits of Slow Dial-up and check it out.

About thirty minutes later we were looking at the first picture in the slideshow, and I saw that there were 99 pictures in the set. Well, there was no way we’d have time to look at all of them, but we pressed on. After about three hours, we decided to call it a day.

All in all, despite the slowness of the dial-up, it was nice to have a little project that gave us some impromptu sister together time.

In other news, pictures from last week’s trip to Houston are posted.

Leave a Reply

