me hearties

This year’s Valentine’s Day qualified as one of my best ever. Granted, the competition for the title includes one or two slightly better than average, a lot of not worth mentioning, and two complete catastrophes, but still this one was very good. It had all of the elements:

Sweets. I baked peanut butter cookies – from premade dough, but baked nonetheless – and took them to work, and people seemed to like them. I was given a cupcake just because someone had a few, and they were giving them to the girls. A guy at work also decided to give some of us girls a large bar of Hershey’s Special Dark.

Music. A guy at work and I sometimes swap CDs. We haven’t in a while, but I arrived to find The Who’s double CD greatest hits(?) collection waiting for me. I choose to believe that Work Guy waited specifically for Valentine’s Day to share it. 😉

Lunch provided by someone else. We had a working lunch, and pizza was provided. (Not to sound ungrateful, but my veggie one was highly unstellar. Dominoes, what has happened to you?)

Dinner prepared by someone else. My boyfriend offered to make the 1.5 hour drive to come see me. I *really* wasn’t expecting that, but I appreciated the offer and accepted. As planned, he made dinner. To my great delight he also arrived with …

Flowers. Hee.

All in all, a very good day.

Leave a Reply

