those things I do, vacation edition

Two weeks ago, I took a much-needed vacation. In addition to plenty of R-and-R, I also…

Kept computer time to a minimum, after a reoccurrence in previous weeks of one of the pains I get from spending too much time at the computer.

Worked in my mom’s yard. Basically, I fought the lawn, and the lawn won.

Enjoyed some delicious veggies from a generous co-worker’s garden. Thank you, J!

Bought some things. Best find: a microwave cart for $16 at a thrift store.

Finished reading Tigerheart.

Visited the Tennessee Aquarium with my mom and sister. My sister and I had been there before – I’ve actually been twice – but the “Ocean Journey” building was new. I was really proud of my mother for joining in on our little road trip.

Got cheated twice by “automated” pay systems. Once while paying to park in Chattanooga, and once at a gas station where only the mid-grade selection worked and even then I was charged twenty cents more per gallon than what was shown.

Saw Mamma Mia with my sister and liked it. But does it mean that I’m getting old that I found Donna’s three exes way more appealing than Sophie’s young, pretty-boy fiancé?

Attended three musical performances at the WC Handy festival. I noticed a band called “nelo” listed on the roster; we didn’t get to see them live, but since I have “neloo.com”, the name intrigued me, so I just had to look them up.

Had a wonderful dream about MacGyver/Richard Dean Anderson. And that’s all I’ll say about that. 😉

Sadly, considering how out of it I’ve been since my return to work, I think I need another vacation. Soon.

Leave a Reply

