it’s going

Maybe other bloggers can relate: there are times when I feel compelled to share anything and everything, and then there are times when my attention is focused elsewhere.

I’m currently experiencing the latter, to the point where I’m not even reading other people’s blogs. Lately my free time is devoted to website work. A few weeks ago I finally found some inspiration on a project that I’ve planned to accomplish by the end of the year, and now I really, really, really want to finish that.

There’s also the small matter of Christmas shopping. I’ve already purchased a good portion of the gifts I planned to gift, but ever the masochist, I decided to be creative with one of my Mom’s gifts. (And I can post about it because Mom does not use the Internet.) The fam and I went on a one-day road trip back in July, and I still haven’t printed the pictures. So, since I’ll be printing, I decided to go back through all of my digital pictures – over five years’ worth – and print the ones I think she’d like as a memento. I plan to put them in a photo album and caption – or at least date – each one. So far, I haven’t even completed the first step of this project which is picking out the ones to print.

Hmm … I guess I should stop typing and start doing, yes? I leave you with a highly relevant quote, sent to me by a lovely visitor to my Christmas site:

“As we struggle with shopping lists and invitations, compounded by December’s bad weather, it is good to be reminded that there are people in our lives who are worth this aggravation, and people to whom we are worth the same.” – Donald E. Westlake

Leave a Reply

