one door closes

I was fired from my job this afternoon.

Maybe there was something to that good feeling I got about that job opportunity that I wrote about in the previous post! Needless to say, I’ve already sent that co-worker an email.

I’m actually not all that devastated. I guess I’ve been prepared to leave since the company changed owners back in September.

A co-worker told me that “everything happens for a reason.” And I actually believe that, and I have for the longest now. So far, I haven’t been proven wrong. 🙂 Obviously it’s time for me to move on. Sure, it may take a while, but my bills are pretty minimal, so I should be okay.

Another bright side: maybe I’ll have time to catch up on some website stuff!

I’ll keep you all posted on the new job search.

3 thoughts on “one door closes

  1. Thanks! After a few days of mild moping, I applied for two jobs this afternoon, and I’m just foolish enough to feel optimistic about them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

