adding insult to extortion

This is one month I’ll be glad to see behind me. Repeated failed attempts at job hunting. Crummy weather. My boyfriend’s too busy to see me. My computer’s started acting up regularly. My first-ever (diagnosed) case of the flu, not to mention an expensive-ly worthless visit to the clinic.

Which just gets even more expensive, as yesterday I received a bill from said clinic for $60. That’s right, I get to pay sixty bucks to go with the EIGHTY-FIVE that I already paid to receive a “wait and see” diagnosis. To quote a former co-worker, I can’t tell you how mad that makes me. But because I know good people who work in the medical field, I’m trying hard not to spout things like, “Those clinic workers have it made! They send the real cases to the ER and tell everyone else to wait and see!”

Sigh. Maybe things’ll look better in March.

Leave a Reply

