she shall see Chelle?

Lately, I’ve been reading my past journal entries, and I noticed where – in early 2001 – I had grumbled about my old friend Chelle’s “know-it-all attitude”, and about her trying to set me up with her friend’s brother (who is six years my junior, btw). This led me to wonder if maybe Chelle finally got around to checking out my site, read that, and is peeved about it. And this is why, in response to the lengthy catch-up letter I sent her last Christmas, she responded with only a photo postcard of her boys. And also why when I emailed her (along with a few other people) to wish her a Happy New Year, I received no response whatsoever.

Yes, I was a wee bit snarky in what I wrote, but I honestly didn’t think it was anything to be angry over. When I consider sending the link to my site to someone I know in real-life, I’m always aware that I may have written something about them. So if I go ahead and send it, I’ve obviously deemed the content suitable for sharing. Besides that, those who know me should know well that I’m decidedly not a mean-spirited person.

If she *is* angry about what I wrote, I have only one question for her: wouldn’t *you* have felt the same way I did, if you had been in my shoes?

Okay, two questions: is an eight-year-old journal entry worth holding a grudge over?

Chelle, if you read this, I hope you’ll email me sometime, because I really would love to hear what’s going on with you. However, if you no longer want to hear from me, please let me know, because I plan to keep sending you letters at Christmas-time – although you’ll probably find them considerably shorter than the last one.

Leave a Reply

