wheeler keeps turning

On Saturday, since it was such a beautiful and mild day (especially for August in the Deep South), I suggested that Jeff and I take the short drive to Joe Wheeler State Park and Resort. We did, and I’ll leave most of the comments for the pictures.

EXCEPT to point out how, as we walked on one of the nature trails, we happened upon a deer that remained sitting in its spot even as we passed about 15 feet away from it. As we walked away, I was all, “D’oh! I should’ve taken a picture!” But, to be honest, I didn’t linger because I didn’t want the poor thing to feel crowded … and to react to the threat by getting up and kicking us repeatedly. (Stranger things have happened, right??)

Leave a Reply

